City Council

Mayor and Elizabethtown City Council

Edna Berger


The City of Elizabethtown is served by the Mayor and six Council members. The City Council formally meets the first and third Monday of the month in the Council Chambers on the second floor of City Hall at 4:30pm.

The City Council also meets in work sessions on the second and fourth Monday of the month in the City Council Chambers at 4:30pm.

Terry Shipp

Council Member from July 2013 to present

Tony Bishop

Council Member from November 1995 to 2008, and January 2011 to present

Marty Fulkerson

Council Member from November 2000 to present.

Ron Thomas

Council Member from January 1984 to April 1995, and January 1999 to present

Cindy Walker

Council Member from January 2015 to present.

Bill Bennett

Council Member from 2013 to 2014 and January 2017 to present.